# MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING GYMPIE TOUCH ASSOCIATION INC. Thursday, 17<sup>th</sup> February 2022

AGM Opened:	6:07 pm
Present:	Timera Heaton, Kym Waugh, Nick Jones, Nat de Rossi, Terrianne Williams, Peta Lobegeier, Donna Zemanek, Debra Stanton, Kent Turnbull, Robbie Waters, Megan Cumner, Liz Verrills, Leilani Fleming, Kelly McGurk, Andy Williams, Riley Pillings, Mal Bunney
Apologies:	Geoff Lobegeier (Proxy vote), Renee Nolan, Mal Diefenbach, Nick Henshaw, Kelly Buchanan Timera Heaton was moved that the apologies be accepted. All those in Favour. Carried.
Previous Minutes Of AGM:	A true and correct copy of the minutes of the previous Annual General Minutes which were held on 25 <sup>th</sup> February 2021 were read. Moved by <b>Kym Waugh</b> , Seconded by <b>Donna Zemanak</b> . Carried.
Business Arising:	NIL
Presidents Report:	Presidents Report Year Ending 31 <sup>st</sup> December 2021 was read and presented by Timera Heaton on behalf of Geoff Lobegeier. Timera Heaton moved that the report be accepted as presented. Seconded by Terrianne Williams. Carried.
Financial Report:	Financial report presented by Debra Stanton. Debra asked that the audited financial statements be adopted by those present. A true and correct copy of the Auditors Report was moved by Debra Stanton. Seconded by Terrianne Williams. Carried.

# ELECTION OF MANAGEMENT COMITTEE

Timera Heaton as Secretary declared all positions vacant. Nat De Rossi took the Chair and called for nominations for all vacant positions.

### President

No written nominations received. Opened nominations to the floor. Kent Turnbull nominated Andy Williams. Andy Williams declined the position.

#### Vice President

No written nominations received. Opened nominations to the floor. No nominations received.

### Secretary

No written nominations received. Opened nominations to the floor. No nominations received.

### Treasurer

No written nominations received. Opened nominations to the floor. No nominations received.

# **Committee Members**

- 1. Debra Stanton accepted position
- 2. Terrianne Williams accepted position
- 3. No nominations received

## Nat de Rossi called for nominations for other positions.

Administrator No nominations received

**Director of Coaching** No nominations received

**Director of Referees** No nominations received

### Junior Administrator

Terrianne Williams, Nick Jones & Kelly McGurk have accepted a shared position.

## Election of Junior Sub Committee

Renee Nolan, Kelly Buchanan, Sue Vella have been elected to junior subcommittee.

**Club Patron** No patron appointed

### **Appointment of Auditors**

Timera Heaton nominated Schuh & Co as our appointed auditors. Seconded by Kym Waugh. Carried.

### **Judiciary Committee**

John Cartwright to be confirmed as Chair of the Judiciary Committee. Mal Diefenbach, Nathan Loweke, Neil Pearce, Donna Zemanek were nominated to be members of the judiciary committee.

### Delegates to the Recreation Association

Malcolm Bunney has accepted interim position of touch delegate until committee members elected.

### **Canteen Convenor**

Donna Zemanek has expressed interest in Wednesday afternoon junior's dependant on elected committee.

### **Publicity Officer**

No nominations received

### **GENERAL BUSINESS**

- 1. Honorariums Payments to remain the same
  - a. President\$500.00b. Vice President\$300
  - c. Secretary \$700
  - d. Treasurer \$700
- 2. Payments of other positions

# Closed: 6:59pm To be resumed next Thursday, 24<sup>th</sup> February 2022 @ 6pm

# MINUTES ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING GYMPIE TOUCH ASSOCIATION INC. Thursday, 17<sup>th</sup> March 2022

AGM Opened:	6:03 pm
Present:	Timera Heaton, Deb Stanton, Kym Waugh, Tash Scott, Rachel McAuliffe, Kent Turnbull, Robbie Waters, Riley Pilling, Peta Lobegeier, Terrianne Williams, Andy Williams
Apologies:	Malcolm Bunney, Geoff Lobegeier, Donna Zemanek Timera Heaton moved that the apologies be accepted. All those in Favour. Carried.

## Appointment of Management Comittee

### President

Kent Turnbull nominated by Tash. Seconded by Timera. Position accepted.

### Vice President

Kym Waugh nominated by Timera. Seconded by Deb. Position accepted.

#### Secretary

Timera Heaton nominated by Kym. Seconded by Deb. Position accepted.

#### Treasurer

No written nominations received. Opened nominations to the floor. Mahri Dobson nominated by Kent. Seconded by Robbie. Position accepted.

### Administrator

Rachel McAuliffe appointed position.

### **Director of Coaching**

Position to be included in Junior Committee role

### **Director of Referees**

Robbie Waters nominated by Riley. Seconded by Kent. Position accepted.

### **Committee Member**

1. Riley Pelling accepted position

# **General Business**

- 1. Covid restrictions on licensed premises to be reviewed prior to season start
- 2. Administrator position to be paid at \$100 per nominated team
- 3. Robbie nominated Glen Hartwig as Club Patron. Glen accepted position.
- 4. Publicity officer position accepted by Rachel and Timera
- 5. Discussion around what season may look like Start season in June and finish November with breaks over school holidays.

- 6. Facebook post and email to be sent new committee in place, talks with council, one season to be run after Easter.
- 7. Jellina White @ BOQ donated BBQ
- 8. Keys returned by Geoff Lobegeier and given to Kent Turnbull
- 9. Keys returned by Debra Stanton and given to Timera Heaton

Meeting Closed: 7:00pm Next Meeting: TBA